DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus (Direct Market Ed)

Illustrated by Dave Gibbons
Cover Design or Artwork by Jim Lee
Hardcover
$150.00 US
0"W x 0"H x 0"D   | 20 oz | 12 per carton
On sale Oct 08, 2024 | 1216 Pages | 9781779528834
| Rated T
FOC May 6, 2024 | Catalog April 2024
Marvel and DC heroes and villains combine into one for some of the most unique stories in superhero history—and these once-in-a-life stories are back in print for the first time in decades, in a once-in-a-lifetime omnibus collection!

Who would win: Batman or Captain America? Superman or the Hulk? Wonder Woman or Storm?

In 1996, DC and Marvel decided to bring these timeless debates to the printed page, and give fans what they had been hoping-against-hope for: a DC vs. Marvel comic book series, with 11 battles between the superpowered worlds of the DC Universe and Marvel Universe!

While seeing these conflicts brought to comic book life was shocking enough, what happened next was even more unexpected—the two fictional universes fusing together and creating the Amalgam Universe, combining DC and Marvel’s heroes, villains, and mythologies! The result was unforgettable one-shot stories starring the likes of Dark Claw (Batman and Wolverine), Super Soldier (Superman and Captain America), Iron Lantern (Iron Man and Green Lantern), the JLX (the Justice League and the X-Men), and many more!

These stories have been out of print for decades, and have become something of a legend among current readers—but they’re back in DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus, collecting the Amalgam one-shots, plus the historic DC vs. Marvel miniseries and its subsequent sequels!

These stories, from creators such as Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid, Dave Gibbons, Ron Marz, José Luis García-López, Gary Frank, Bill Sienkiewicz, and more, represent one of the most fun and unlikely periods in comic book history, and now are available in one omnibus, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel.

DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus is a companion volume to DC Versus Marvel Omnibus, presenting the many Marvel vs. DC battles over the years!

This volume collects DC vs. Marvel #1 and 4, Marvel vs. DC #2-3, Amazon #1, Assassins #1, Dr. Strangefate #1, Dark Claw #1, Super Soldier #1, Bruce Wayne: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1, Bullets and Bracelets #1, Speed Demon #1, Spider-Boy #1, X-Patrol #1, DC/Marvel All Access #1-4, Bat-Thing #1, Dark Claw Adventures #1, Generation Hex #1, JLX Unleashed #1, Lobo the Duck #1, Super Soldier: Man of War #1, Challengers of the Fantastic #1, Exciting X-Patrol #1, Iron Lantern #1, Magnetic Men Featuring Magneto #1, Spider-Boy Team-Up #1, Thorion of the New Asgods #1, and Unlimited Access #1-4.

  • A full-wrap cover!
Peter David is an American writer of comic books, novels, television shows, movies, and video games. His notable comic book work includes an award-winning 12-year run on The Incredible Hulk, as well as runs on Aquaman, Young Justice, Supergirl, X-Factor, and Fallen Angel. View titles by Peter David
Dan Jurgens is a writer and artist most famous for creating Booster Gold, as well as for being one of the main forces behind "The Death of Superman." He has written and/or illustrated titles such as Justice League America, Captain America, The Sensational Spider-Man, Thor, Teen Titans, Aquaman, and the company-wide DC crossover known as "Zero Hour." View titles by Dan Jurgens
Mark Waid, a New York Times best-selling author, has written a wider variety of well-known comics characters than any other American comics author, from Superman to the Justice League to Spider-Man to Archie and hundreds of others. His award-winning graphic novel with artist Alex Ross, Kingdom Come, is one of the best-selling comics collections of all time. View titles by Mark Waid
Dave Gibbons is an English comic book artist and author best known for his collaborations with writer Alan Moore, including the seminal Watchmen and the Superman story "For the Man Who Has Everything." He was an artist for the UK anthology 2000 AD, for which he contributed a large body of work from its first issue in 1977. For DC, he has written Green Lantern Corps and Rann-Thanagar War. View titles by Dave Gibbons
Jim Lee is a renowned comic book artist and the Co-Publisher of DC Entertainment. Prior to his current post, Lee served as Editorial Director, where he oversaw WildStorm Studios. Lee was also the artist for many of DC Comics' best-selling comic books and graphic novels, including All-Star Batman And Robin, The Boy Wonder, Batman: Hush and Superman: For Tomorrow. He also served as the Executive Creative Director for the DC Universe Online (DCUO) massively multiplayer action game from Sony Online Entertainment (SOE). With writer Geoff Johns, Lee drew the flagship title of DC Comics—The New 52, Justice League. View titles by Jim Lee

About

Marvel and DC heroes and villains combine into one for some of the most unique stories in superhero history—and these once-in-a-life stories are back in print for the first time in decades, in a once-in-a-lifetime omnibus collection!

Who would win: Batman or Captain America? Superman or the Hulk? Wonder Woman or Storm?

In 1996, DC and Marvel decided to bring these timeless debates to the printed page, and give fans what they had been hoping-against-hope for: a DC vs. Marvel comic book series, with 11 battles between the superpowered worlds of the DC Universe and Marvel Universe!

While seeing these conflicts brought to comic book life was shocking enough, what happened next was even more unexpected—the two fictional universes fusing together and creating the Amalgam Universe, combining DC and Marvel’s heroes, villains, and mythologies! The result was unforgettable one-shot stories starring the likes of Dark Claw (Batman and Wolverine), Super Soldier (Superman and Captain America), Iron Lantern (Iron Man and Green Lantern), the JLX (the Justice League and the X-Men), and many more!

These stories have been out of print for decades, and have become something of a legend among current readers—but they’re back in DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus, collecting the Amalgam one-shots, plus the historic DC vs. Marvel miniseries and its subsequent sequels!

These stories, from creators such as Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid, Dave Gibbons, Ron Marz, José Luis García-López, Gary Frank, Bill Sienkiewicz, and more, represent one of the most fun and unlikely periods in comic book history, and now are available in one omnibus, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel.

DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus is a companion volume to DC Versus Marvel Omnibus, presenting the many Marvel vs. DC battles over the years!

This volume collects DC vs. Marvel #1 and 4, Marvel vs. DC #2-3, Amazon #1, Assassins #1, Dr. Strangefate #1, Dark Claw #1, Super Soldier #1, Bruce Wayne: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1, Bullets and Bracelets #1, Speed Demon #1, Spider-Boy #1, X-Patrol #1, DC/Marvel All Access #1-4, Bat-Thing #1, Dark Claw Adventures #1, Generation Hex #1, JLX Unleashed #1, Lobo the Duck #1, Super Soldier: Man of War #1, Challengers of the Fantastic #1, Exciting X-Patrol #1, Iron Lantern #1, Magnetic Men Featuring Magneto #1, Spider-Boy Team-Up #1, Thorion of the New Asgods #1, and Unlimited Access #1-4.

  • A full-wrap cover!

Creators

Peter David is an American writer of comic books, novels, television shows, movies, and video games. His notable comic book work includes an award-winning 12-year run on The Incredible Hulk, as well as runs on Aquaman, Young Justice, Supergirl, X-Factor, and Fallen Angel. View titles by Peter David
Dan Jurgens is a writer and artist most famous for creating Booster Gold, as well as for being one of the main forces behind "The Death of Superman." He has written and/or illustrated titles such as Justice League America, Captain America, The Sensational Spider-Man, Thor, Teen Titans, Aquaman, and the company-wide DC crossover known as "Zero Hour." View titles by Dan Jurgens
Mark Waid, a New York Times best-selling author, has written a wider variety of well-known comics characters than any other American comics author, from Superman to the Justice League to Spider-Man to Archie and hundreds of others. His award-winning graphic novel with artist Alex Ross, Kingdom Come, is one of the best-selling comics collections of all time. View titles by Mark Waid
Dave Gibbons is an English comic book artist and author best known for his collaborations with writer Alan Moore, including the seminal Watchmen and the Superman story "For the Man Who Has Everything." He was an artist for the UK anthology 2000 AD, for which he contributed a large body of work from its first issue in 1977. For DC, he has written Green Lantern Corps and Rann-Thanagar War. View titles by Dave Gibbons
Jim Lee is a renowned comic book artist and the Co-Publisher of DC Entertainment. Prior to his current post, Lee served as Editorial Director, where he oversaw WildStorm Studios. Lee was also the artist for many of DC Comics' best-selling comic books and graphic novels, including All-Star Batman And Robin, The Boy Wonder, Batman: Hush and Superman: For Tomorrow. He also served as the Executive Creative Director for the DC Universe Online (DCUO) massively multiplayer action game from Sony Online Entertainment (SOE). With writer Geoff Johns, Lee drew the flagship title of DC Comics—The New 52, Justice League. View titles by Jim Lee