Penguin Random House, author portrait placeholder image

Sean McKeever

Sean McKeever was born in Appleton, Wisconsin. Since the end of his creator-owned teen drama series The Waiting Place, which was published from 1997 to 2002, he has written several series for Marvel Comics, including The Incredible Hulk, Sentinel, Mary Jane, Inhumans, and Gravity. In 2005, he won an Eisner Award for Talent Deserving of Wider Recognition. He has written for the monthly comic books Marvel Adventures Spider-Man, Sentinel (Vol. 2), and Spider-Man Loves Mary Jane, all for Marvel Comics. He was a part of the writing team on DC's weekly series Countdown, and took over for Gail Simone as the writer of Birds of Prey.