Spooktacular Stories from RH Graphic

By Steph Hocutt | August 31 2021 | Children's

Do you feel that chill in the air? Spooky Season is nearly upon us!

Would you sit down for tea with a ghost? Do you dare go monster hunting in the woods? Travel from the heights of a vampire’s castle to the magical streets of Brooklyn…or maybe just play it safe with your imagination. Get in the mood for tricks and treats with these hauntingly good middle-grade graphic novels.

Séance Tea Party
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-593-12532-8
Lora wants to stay a kid forever, and she'll do anything to make that happen . . . including befriending Alexa, the ghost who haunts her house. A middle-grade graphic novel about growing up that's perfect for fans of Ghosts and Making Friends.
$20.99 US
Sep 15, 2020
Hardcover
272 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 8-12 years

Ham Helsing #1: Vampire Hunter
978-0-593-30891-2
The monster hunt is on! A rip-roaring graphic novel adventure about the latest in a famous family of vampire-hunting pigs, inspired by legendary monster slayer Van Helsing!
$12.99 US
Jun 01, 2021
Hardcover
240 Pages
Crown Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Fly by Night
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-593-12530-4
In this environmental-thriller graphic novel with a supernatural twist, Dee must find out what happened to her missing twin. An amazing mystery filled with strange creatures, high school drama, and family, this darkly illustrated book shows us that monsters are all around us.
$24.99 US
Nov 30, 2021
FOC Sep 13, 2021
Hardcover
320 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 12 and up

The Cardboard Kingdom #2: Roar of the Beast
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-593-12554-0
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and All's Faire in Middle School, this sequel to the Eisner Award-nominated The Cardboard Kingdom follows the kids as they solve the mystery of a new neighborhood monster.
$20.99 US
Jun 01, 2021
Hardcover
288 Pages
Knopf Books for Young Readers
Age 9-12 years

The Montague Twins #2: The Devil's Music
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-525-64680-8
The Hardy Boys meets Paper Girls in the second volume of this mystery series featuring teen detectives, witches, and now a mystery rock 'n' roll song capable of a sinister, Pied Piper-like hypnosis.
$25.99 US
Feb 22, 2022
FOC Nov 08, 2021
Hardcover
320 Pages
Knopf Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up