New Magic Knight Rayearth Anime Project Announced!

By Emmanuel Batista | July 2 2024 | Manga, Manhwa, Manhua

 

CLAMP’s classic manga that combines isekai, magical girls, and mecha is getting a brand new anime adaptation in celebration of it’s 30 year anniversary! Originally released in 1993, Magic Knight Rayearth follows three young girls who get transported to a fantasy world and are recruited to avert a calamity with the help of magical powers and gods that take the form of giant transforming robots! This series is perfect for fans of works like Sailor Moon, Escaflowne, and other Clamp works like Cardcaptor Sakura. With it’s last anime adaptation having been in 1997, this upcoming project will be the first new Rayearth anime in over 25 years! If you want to catch up with the manga before the release of the new anime, Kodansha has collected it in its entirety two hardcover box sets, and is currently rereleasing the in paperback volumes.

 

 

 

Magic Knight Rayearth 1 (Paperback)
9781646519729
Fans of Sailor Moon, She-Ra, and Miraculous: Dive into the original girl-power isekai adventure! CLAMP's masterwork returns in a large-format paperback. The tale of three Tokyo teenagers who cross through a magical portal and become the champions of another world is a modern manga classic!
$12.99 US
On sale Dec 12, 2023
FOC Aug 07, 2023
Paperback
208 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Magic Knight Rayearth 2 (Paperback)
9781646519736
Fans of Sailor Moon, She-Ra, and Miraculous: Dive into the original girl-power isekai adventure! CLAMP's masterwork returns in a large-format paperback. The tale of three Tokyo teenagers who cross through a magical portal and become the champions of another world is a modern manga classic!
$12.99 US
On sale Feb 06, 2024
FOC Jan 08, 2024
Paperback
208 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Magic Knight Rayearth 3 (Paperback)
9781646519743
Fans of Sailor Moon, She-Ra, and Miraculous: Dive into the original girl-power isekai adventure! CLAMP's masterwork returns in a large-format paperback. The tale of three Tokyo teenagers who cross through a magical portal and become the champions of another world is a modern manga classic!
$12.99 US
On sale May 21, 2024
FOC Mar 18, 2024
Paperback
224 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Magic Knight Rayearth 25th Anniversary Manga Box Set 1
9781632368867
This limited-edition hardcover box set contains the complete first arc of CLAMP's masterwork Magic Knight Rayearth, with a new translation, new designs, and a color art book, all at a super-large size with gold foil. The centerpiece of any CLAMP collection, or a great introduction to a classic girl-power adventure perfect for fans of Sailor Moon and She-Ra!
$129.99 US
On sale Nov 26, 2019
Boxed Set
708 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Magic Knight Rayearth 25th Anniversary Manga Box Set 2
9781632369505
This limited-edition hardcover box set contains the second and final arc of CLAMP's masterwork Magic Knight Rayearth, with a new translation, new designs, and a color art book, all at a super-large size with gold foil. The centerpiece of any CLAMP collection, or a great introduction to a classic girl-power adventure perfect for fans of Sailor Moon and She-Ra!
$129.99 US
On sale Dec 29, 2020
Boxed Set
736 Pages
Kodansha Comics