Where To Start If You Loved Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem

By Nico Marjolin | August 4 2023 | Graphic NovelsChildren's

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem is out in theaters now! At the time of this post the new animated movie’s sitting at a 95% critical rating on Rotten Tomatoes. It also has a sequel and Paramount+ spin-off television series in development!

 

Loved the movie and wanna get into the TMNT comics? We got you covered!

  • If you want to read everything in the IDW continuity then start with Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The IDW Collection Volume 1. These hardcover collections present the complete TMNT stories in recommended reading order, including one-shots, crossovers, and event series. IDW also started releasing paperback editions last year, with Volumes 1 and 2 available now.
  • If you just want to jump on the most recent run then start with Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Reborn, Vol. 1 – From The Ashes. 
  • If you want to read the original Mirage comics from the 80’s then pick up Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Compendium, Vol. 1.

And for the little one in your life:

  • Random House Children’s Books has an activity book, storybook, Level 2 reader, and junior novelization all related to the new movie.
  • IDW recently released Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Complete Adventures – a children’s graphic novel collecting the comics based on the Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2018 animated series.

The mentioned titles are all listed below!

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The IDW Collection Volume 1
978-1-63140-111-4
Presenting the complete TMNT stories in recommended reading order, including one-shots, crossovers, and event series. Everything a beginner could need, everything a diehard could want.TMNT co-creator Kevin Eastman and writer Tom Waltz guide readers through a ground-breaking new origin and into epic tales of courage, loyalty, and family as the Turtles and their allies battle for survival against enemies old and new in the dangerous streets and sewers of New York City.Collects the first 12 issues of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles ongoing series, plus the Raphael, Michelangelo, Donatello, Leonardo, and Splinter Micro-Series one-shots.
$59.99 US
Jun 09, 2015
Hardcover
424 Pages
IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The IDW Collection Volume 1
978-1-68405-866-2
Presenting the complete TMNT stories in recommended reading order, including one-shots, crossovers, and event series. Everything a beginner could need, everything a diehard could want.
$39.99 US
Feb 01, 2022
Paperback
424 Pages
IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Reborn, Vol. 1 - From The Ashes
978-1-68405-687-3
Welcome to the new world of TMNT!
$19.99 US
Sep 01, 2020
Paperback
128 Pages
IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Compendium, Vol. 1
978-1-68405-931-7
Dive into the origins of your favorite teenage turtles with this collection of stories from the original Mirage comics!
$150.00 US
Oct 18, 2022
FOC Sep 12, 2022
Hardcover
832 Pages
IDW Publishing

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem: Official Activity Book
978-0-593-64686-1
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles come to the big screen in a major summer 2023 theatrical event!
$7.99 US
Jun 27, 2023
Paperback
48 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 3-7 years

The Making of a Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem)
978-0-593-64687-8
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles come to the big screen in a major summer 2023 theatrical event!
$5.99 US
Jun 27, 2023
Paperback
24 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 3-7 years

Meet the Mutants! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem)
978-0-593-64682-3
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles come to the big screen in a major summer 2023 theatrical event!
$5.99 US
Jun 27, 2023
Paperback
24 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 4-6 years

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem: The Junior Novelization
978-0-593-64711-0
The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles come to the big screen in a major summer 2023 theatrical event!
$7.99 US
Jun 27, 2023
Paperback
144 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Complete Adventures
979-88-87240-12-1
The TMNT get an all-new look, new weapons, and awesome new powers in these comics based on the Nickelodeon animated series!
$14.99 US
Jul 11, 2023
FOC May 08, 2023
Paperback
216 Pages
IDW Publishing
Age 9-12 years