Celebrate Pride in June!

By Kat La Mantia | May 19 2022 | GeneralGraphic NovelsManga, Manhwa, Manhua

Join in on the celebrations for Pride Month, whether you’re celebrating your own wonderful self, friends, family, or honoring this amazing community as a whole! We have some great graphic novels, comics, and manga across genres for readers of all ages. From romance to horror to sci-fi to action/adventure, there’s a Pride Month selection on our list for anyone, featuring characters across the spectrum of gender and sexuality.

These are just a few of our top selections. For more queer-focused titles, check out our LGBTQ+ Graphic Novel and Manga title list.

Galaxy: The Prettiest Star
978-1-4012-9853-1
It takes strength to live as your true self, and one alien princess disguised as a human boy is about to test her power. A vibrant story about gender identity, romance, and shining as bright as the stars."An effervescent and poignant tale about discovering and embracing your truest self against all odds; a must buy for teen collections." - School Library Journal, Starred Review
$16.99 US
On sale May 17, 2022
FOC Feb 07, 2022
Paperback
208 Pages
DC Comics
Age 13-17 years

Poison Ivy: Thorns
978-1-4012-9842-5
New York Times bestselling author of The DUFF Kody Keplinger and artist Sara Kipin reimagine an iconic DC antihero with a gothic-horror twist.
$16.99 US
On sale Jun 01, 2021
Paperback
208 Pages
DC Comics
Age 13 and up

Across a Field of Starlight
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-593-12414-7
An epic sci-fi graphic novel romance between two non-binary characters as they find one another through time, distance, and war. An amazing story that explores the complexity of human nature and what brings us together.
$23.99 US
On sale Feb 08, 2022
FOC Jan 10, 2022
Hardcover
352 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 12 and up

You Brought Me The Ocean
978-1-4012-9081-8
The voices that shaped LGBTQ Young Adult literature, Lambda Award-Winning author Alex Sanchez (Rainbow Boys) and New York Times bestselling illustrator Julie Maroh (Blue Is the Warmest Color), present a new coming-out romance and origin story for Aqualad.
$16.99 US
On sale Jun 09, 2020
Paperback
208 Pages
DC Comics
Age 14 and up

Life of Melody
978-1-64827-649-1
In this charming and full-color LGBT+ graphic novel first released as a webcomic, a fairy godfather and a beast man raise a human baby together.
$15.99 US
On sale Sep 28, 2021
FOC Aug 30, 2021
Paperback
180 Pages
Seven Seas
Age 12-14 years

The Magic Fish
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-593-12529-8
In this gorgeous graphic novel that Entertainment Weekly called "one of the most astounding . . . of the year," fairy tales are the only way one teen boy can express himself to his parents, who are Vietnamese immigrants. But how will he find the words to tell them that he's gay?
$23.99 US
On sale Oct 13, 2020
Hardcover
256 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 12 and up

Kisses For Jet
A Coming-of-Gender Story
978-1-913123-03-1
A striking and emotive graphic novel from debut trans creator, Joris Bas Backer about coming to terms with his gender before the age of the internet. For fans of Gender Queer and The Black Flamingo.
$19.99 US
On sale May 03, 2022
FOC Apr 04, 2022
Paperback
208 Pages
Nobrow
Age 14 and up

Skip
978-1-913123-06-2
NOW IN PAPERBACK! Two unlikely friends skip through dimensions and encounter weeping giants, alligator islands, and a topsy turvy 2D world, learning to find strength in each other. For fans of Station Eleven and Black Mirror.
$19.99 US
On sale Jun 07, 2022
FOC May 02, 2022
Paperback
168 Pages
Nobrow
Age 12 and up

Secret Passages
978-1-60309-499-3
Welcome to an autobiography from another dimension. A wildly inventive cartoonist begins her imaginary memoir -- exploring the girlhood she never had.
$19.99 US
On sale Mar 22, 2022
Paperback
184 Pages
Top Shelf Productions

Cosmoknights (Book One)
978-1-60309-454-2
For this ragtag band of space gays, liberation means beating the patriarchy at its own game.
$19.99 US
On sale Oct 22, 2019
Paperback
216 Pages
Top Shelf Productions

Assassinistas
978-1-68405-271-4
Modern Family. Retro Sass. Highly Trained--To Kick Your Ass!Take a semester off with Dominic Price, his mom, his boyfriend, and $40,000 of black-market weapons. What could possibly go wrong?
$19.99 US
On sale Aug 21, 2018
Paperback
152 Pages
Black Crown

Be Gay, Do Comics
978-1-68405-777-1
The dream of a queer separatist town. The life of a gay and Jewish Nazi-fighter. A gender reveal party that tears apart reality. These are the just some of the comics you'll find in this massive queer comics anthology from The Nib.
$24.99 US
On sale Sep 01, 2020
Paperback
256 Pages
IDW Publishing

Boys Run the Riot 1
978-1-64651-248-5
A transgender teen named Ryo finds an escape from the expectations and anxieties of his daily life in the world of street fashion. This personal, heartfelt, fictional story from a transgender manga creator made waves in Japan and will inspire readers all over the world! Best Books for Teens 2021 selection, New York Public LibraryWinner, 77th Tetsuya Chiba PrizeNominee, Harvey Awards
$12.99 US
On sale May 25, 2021
Paperback
240 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Our Colors
978-1-5247-4856-2
A mesmerizing coming-of-age and coming-out graphic novel by the genius writer-artist of the Eisner Award–winning breakout hit My Brother’s Husband
$32.50 US
On sale Jun 21, 2022
FOC Apr 25, 2022
Hardcover
528 Pages
Pantheon

I Think Our Son Is Gay 01
978-1-64609-092-1
A doting mother and her two beloved sons, one of whom she thinks is probably gay, go about their daily lives in this hilarious and heartwarming LGBTQIA+-friendly family comedy!
$12.99 US
On sale May 11, 2021
Paperback
128 Pages
Square Enix Manga
Age 13 and up

Bloom Into You Anthology Volume One
978-1-64827-788-7
Based on the hit manga, light novel, and anime series by Nakatani Nio. Experience the world of this beloved yuri romance through the perspectives of other creators!
$13.99 US
On sale Sep 28, 2021
FOC Aug 30, 2021
Paperback
180 Pages
Seven Seas

My Wandering Warrior Existence
978-1-64827-882-2
The newest diary manga from the Harvey Award-winning creator of My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness.
$14.99 US
On sale Mar 15, 2022
FOC Jan 31, 2022
Paperback
128 Pages
Seven Seas

My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness
978-1-62692-603-5
HARVEY AWARD WINNER The heart-rending autobiographical manga that’s taken the internet by storm! My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness is an honest and heartfelt look at one young woman’s exploration of her sexuality, mental well-being, and growing up in our modern age. Told using expressive artwork that invokes both laughter and tears, this moving and highly entertaining single volume depicts not only the artist’s burgeoning sexuality, but many other personal aspects of her life that will resonate with readers.
$13.99 US
On sale Jun 06, 2017
Paperback
152 Pages
Seven Seas

Monologue Woven For You Vol. 1
978-1-64827-796-2
A beautifully illustrated, full-color yuri love story at the intersection of two women’s conflicting passions.
$14.99 US
On sale Feb 22, 2022
FOC Jan 10, 2022
Paperback
136 Pages
Seven Seas

Restart After Coming Back Home
978-1-64827-676-7
The touching Boys' Love romance that inspired a live-action film! (Continued in the sequel book Restart After Growing Hungry.)
$14.99 US
On sale Nov 23, 2021
FOC Oct 25, 2021
Paperback
212 Pages
Seven Seas

The Two Lions
978-1-64827-383-4
Opposites attract in this friends-to-lovers Boys’ Love tale!
$13.99 US
On sale Dec 14, 2021
FOC Nov 15, 2021
Paperback
258 Pages
Seven Seas