Attack on Titan – Endings and Beginnings

By Steph Hocutt | September 7 2021 | Manga

With both the final season of the Attack on Titan anime and the final volume of the manga arriving soon, fans are excited to see the conclusion of this powerhouse series. Although the end is in sight, for many new fans (or fans who have only seen the anime), it’s the perfect time to begin reading the manga! Dive into the heart-pounding action of the main Attack on Titan manga, either in single volume form or in an omnibus collection. If you can’t get enough Titan action, check out the various spin-off series that explore more about your favorite characters and their various backstories. You can also give yourself a break from the horror and heartbreak with the much more lighthearted comedy spin-offs, Attack on Titan: Junior High and Spoof on Titan!

 

Check out key books below, or see the entire list of Attack on Titan manga and tie-ins here!

Attack on Titan 1
978-1-61262-024-4
Attack on Titan is a breakout hit in Japan, where is has sold over five million copies in just one year. This title has breakout potential in the U.S. as well. 16 and up.
$10.99 US
Jun 19, 2012
Paperback
208 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan 34
978-1-64651-236-2
The blockbuster action manga that inspired the epic anime stampedes towards its thrilling conclusion!
$10.99 US
Oct 19, 2021
Paperback
256 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan Season 1 Part 1 Manga Box Set
978-1-63236-699-3
Are you ready for Attack on Titan? Begin reading the manga that became the megahit anime with this collectible four-volume box set! These four volumes roughly correspond to the first 13 episodes of the anime - the first half of season 1. Also includes two EXCLUSIVE sticker sets featuring your favorite characters!
$43.96 US
Apr 24, 2018
Boxed Set
784 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan The Final Season Part 1 Manga Box Set
978-1-64651-384-0
Continue your journey outside the walls with the manga that inspired the FINAL SEASON of the hit anime Attack on Titan! Includes an EXCLUSIVE book of Attack on Titan short stories never published in English!
$65.94 US
Dec 28, 2021
Boxed Set
1248 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: Colossal Edition 1
978-1-61262-971-1
Attack on Titan is the breakout manga hit of the year! With the hot anime running on Crunchyroll and Funimation, the manga is finding new fans every day as sales continue to climb!A character-driven story of survival a hundred years after most of humanity has been killed by monsters known as Titans. For fans of The Walking Dead, World War Z and other post-apocalyptic stories.A breakout hit in Japan, where it has sold over 29 million copies!16 and up.
$59.99 US
May 27, 2014
Paperback
970 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: Before the Fall 1
978-1-61262-910-0
A gory, dark, action-packed prequel series to the popular Atack on Titan!Attack on Titan is the breakout manga hit of the year! With the hot anime running on Crunchyroll and Funimation, the manga is finding new fans every day as sales continue to climb!DVD release for the main series in English planned for 2014!A character-driven story of survival, where most of humanity has been killed by monsters known as Titans. For fans of The Walking Dead, World War Z and other post-apocalyptic stories.A monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 25 million copies!Novels this series is based on are slated to be published by Vertical, Inc. in summer 2014.16 and up.
$10.99 US
Mar 11, 2014
Paperback
192 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: No Regrets 1
978-1-61262-941-4
A highly anticipated prequel series to the popular Attack on Titan that delves into the past of Levi and Erwin, female fans' two favorite characters!Attack on Titan is the breakout manga hit of the year! With the hot anime running on Crunchyroll and Funimation and scheduled for DVD release in 2014, the manga is finding new fans every day as sales continue to climb!A focused drama that follows Levi's journey from a life of crime to becoming humanity's strongest guardian, and his friendship with the ruthless, principled Commander Erwin. Their relationship will remind readers of Sherlock and other tales of male friendship that appeal to women.Main series is a monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 25 million copies!Ages 16 and up
$10.99 US
Jun 24, 2014
Paperback
192 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: Lost Girls The Manga 1
978-1-63236-385-5
The new story of two of Titan's most beloved characters: Annie Leonhart and Mikasa Ackerman!The first season of the Attack on Titan anime debuted on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim on May 3, 2014, and is now available on Bluray and DVD!A monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 40 million copies! And in the U.S., where we have over 3 million copies in print!Ongoing series. 16 and up. Shonen.
$10.99 US
Aug 30, 2016
Paperback
192 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Spoof on Titan 1 (Attack on Titan)
978-1-63236-408-1
Hilarious four-panel (newspaper-style) comics based on the popular Attack on Titan, previously available through the online service Mangabox.Attack on Titan is the breakout manga hit of the decade, with the hot anime running on Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Cartoon Network.Attack on Titan has over 3 million copies in print in English!The main series is a monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 25 million copies!Ages 16 and up.
$8.99 US
Sep 13, 2016
Paperback
128 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: Junior High 1
978-1-61262-916-2
Over 400 pages of hilarious comedy based on the popular Attack on Titan, except this time, all the characters are in junior high school!Attack on Titan is the breakout manga hit of the year! With the hot anime running on Crunchyroll and Funimation, the manga is finding new fans every day as sales continue to climb!DVD release for the main series in English planned for 2014!The main series is a monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 25 million copies!Ages 16 and up.
$16.99 US
Mar 11, 2014
Paperback
352 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan Anthology
978-1-63236-258-2
The manga megahit Attack on Titan, reinterpreted by some of comics' top talent! Features original stories by a long roster of comics superstars such as Scott Snyder (Batman, American Vampire), Gail Simone (Batgirl), Faith Erin Hicks (Adventures of Superhero Girl), and Michael Avon Oeming (Powers)!This unprecendented, full-color collaboration between East and West will be released first in English, making it indispensable for Attack on Titan fans and curious comics fans alike!Ages 16 and up.
$19.99 US
Oct 18, 2016
Hardcover
256 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan Character Encyclopedia
978-1-63236-709-9
From the brave warriors of the Survey Corps to the nameless villagers who end up as Titan chow, this detailed guide contains more than 200 entries on humans and others inside and outside the Walls.
$10.99 US
Jul 10, 2018
Paperback
176 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan: The Anime Guide
978-1-63236-384-8
The definitive guide to the biggest anime of the decade, hitting stores just as the highly-anticipated second season is rumored to be announced!Attack on Titan debuted on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim on May 3, 2014!Anime first season now available on DVD and Bluray from Funimation!The latest chapters are now running on Crunchyroll Manga, where they are the most popular manga on the site!A monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 40 million copies! And in the U.S., where we have over 2.5 million copies in print!Ongoing series. 16 and up. Shonen.
$19.99 US
Apr 18, 2017
Paperback
176 Pages
Kodansha Comics

Attack on Titan Interactive Adventure
Year 850: Last Stand at Wall Rose
978-1-63236-415-9
In the tradition of "Choose Your Own Adventure," this interactive novel gives the reader a chance to "meet" their favorite characters and become a part of the "Attack on Titan" story!This is the biggest manga hit of the past several years!Anime first season now available on DVD and Bluray from Funimation!The latest chapters are now running on Crunchyroll Manga, where they are the most popular manga on the site!A monster hit in Japan, where it has sold over 40 million copies! And in the U.S., where we have over 2.5 million copies in print!Ongoing series. 16 and up.
$10.99 US
Apr 11, 2017
Paperback
256 Pages
Kodansha Comics